Advisory Committee

  • John Kufuor (co-Chair), Former President, Republic of Ghana, Ghana
  • Catherine Bertini, Senior Fellow, The Chicago Council on Global Affairs, USA
  • Robert Bos, Coordinator, Water, Sanitation, Hygiene and Health, World Health Organization, Switzerland
  • Beatriz da Silveira Pinheiro, Director General, Strategic Studies and Capacity Strengthening, Brazilian Agricultural Research Corporation (EMBRAPA), Brazil
  • Liz Drake, Senior Food Security and Agriculture Adviser, Department for International Development (DFID), India
  • Lisa Dreier, Director, Food Security and Development Initiatives, World Economic Forum USA, USA
  • Simeon Ehui, Sector Manager, South Asia Agriculture and Rural Development, The World Bank, USA
  • Kevin Farrell, Special Envoy for Hunger, Ireland
  • Bibi Giyose, Senior Food and Nutrition Security Advisor, The New Partnership for Africa’s Development (NEPAD) Secretariat, South Africa
  • Christian Henckes, Head of Section, Agriculture and Food, Deutsche Gesellschaft fur Technische Zusammenarbeit (GTZ), Germany
  • Hans Jöhr, Corporate Head of Agriculture, Nestlé, Switzerland
  • Kabba Joiner, Former Director General, West African Health Organization, Burkina Faso
  • Luc Maene, Director General, International Fertilizer Industry Association (IFA), France
  • Peter McPherson, President, Association of Public and Land-Grant Universities, USA
  • Namanga Ngongi, President, Alliance for a Green Revolution in Africa (AGRA), Kenya
  • Joseph John Otim, Senior Presidential Advisor, Government of Uganda, Uganda
  • Prabhu Pingali, Deputy Director, Agricultural Development, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, USA
  • Per Pinstrup-Andersen, H.E. Babcock Professor of Food & Nutrition and Public Policy, Cornell University, USA
  • Kenneth Quinn, President, The World Food Prize Foundation, USA
  • Ursula Schaefer-Preuss, Vice President, Knowledge Management and Sustainable Development, Asian Development Bank, Philippines
  • Emmy Simmons, Former Assistant Administrator, U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID), USA
  • Meredith Soule, Research Advisor, United States Agency for International Development (USAID), USA
  • Kathy Spahn, President and Chief Executive Officer, Helen Keller International, USA
  • M.S. Swaminathan, UNESCO Chair in Ecotechnology and Chairman, M.S. Swaminathan Research Foundation, India
  • Sukhadeo Thorat, Chairman, University Grants Commission, India
  • Ricardo Uauy, Professor, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, United Kingdom
  • Barbara Underwood, Retired, Adjunct Professor of Nutrition, Columbia University, USA
  • Joachim von Braun, Director, Center for Development Research (ZEF), University of Bonn, Germany
  • Jeff Waage, Director, London International Development Centre, United Kingdom
  • Derek Yach, Senior Vice President, Global Health and Agriculture Policy, PepsiCo, USA
  • Shenggen Fan (Ex Officio), Director General, International Food Policy Research Institute, USA

IFPRI Project Manager

  • Rajul Pandya-Lorch, Head, 2020 Vision Initiative and Chief of Staff, International Food Policy Research Institute, USA
Video from all conference sessions now available from the program pages